Hello world!

August 13, 2007

After several years of private blogging over at LJ, I’ve decided its time to branch out a little bit! While I will be keeping my LJ account to blog the more (potentially) embarrassing moments of my personal life and silliness, I am going to make an effort to start posting here regularly on topics related to ritual, liturgy, ritual theater, clergy/priest work, and spirituality. I will also be writing about all things Sacred Seeds related – the new business of altar dolls and ritual service (we begin to see a theme here do we? 🙂 ) And, as a pagan parent, I am also considering post on pagan parenting, which might become a blog of its own… but we shall see.

For the next few days I will be digging through my LJ account for things I have written there that I would like to give a more public viewing and then start in on writing new stuff just for this blog!

Here’s to new adventures!

2 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. Ryn said

    Hey, Kate! Nice to see you out here in the public blog-o-sphere. I’ve got a blog over here on WordPress, too (about my knitting and other craftiness). Hope you enjoy it, and here’s to lots of interesting blogging! 🙂

  2. bergtagen said

    Heyla! After seeing your new blog, I was inspired to start one of my own. It’ll be interesting to see how WordPress compares to LiveJournal.

Leave a Reply

